To delete a document, you must first have Delete permissions to the Archive.
Possible Data Loss
If you delete a document in GlobalSearch, it will be deleted permanently. Your original document files will be deleted, as well as all indexing data. Delete documents with care. Note that deleting a document will not delete the versions of that document for Archives with Versioning enabled.
- Select one or more documents from the Search Results Document List.
- From the Actions drop-down list, select Delete.
- This will permanently delete the document. At the prompt click Delete to confirm the deletion or click Cancel to abandon the delete action and retain the document.