There are times when deleting document is required. This is especially true during initial testing of the system, or when Batches of documents are complete and no longer relevant to the capture process.
- To delete, select one or more documents from the list in the Batches Pane by enabling the checkbox to the left of each document.
- On the Batch Manager toolbar, click Batch Actions and select Delete from the drop-down menu.
- Confirm your intention to delete the documents.
: Deleted documents cannot be recovered. Because of this a user must have permission to delete an errored document and a message will appear to confirm the deletion.