Deleting Fields

Deleting a Field from the Field Catalog removes it permanently from all Archives and will result in a loss of any data in that Field.


  1. To delete a Field, On the Field Catalog toolbar, click Fields.

  2. Click the More Options (
    ) icon for the selected Field.

  3. Click Delete.



  4. Because this will permanently delete the Field, enter the displayed text in the Confirm Action prompt to proceed.



  5. Click Delete.