Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

In some instances, a user may be instructed to "Clear Local Temp Files."These are user-specific files that hold temporary security and GUI related information, such as what user is stored as the single-sign-on user on a local profile or the default grid arrangement for a user.  Clearing these files can fix a number of issues, from login problems to graphical issues in the LAN Client. Clearing them is easily done.

Step-by-step guide

  1. Completely close out of GlobalSearch and any peripheral applications (ImageXchange, FileXchange, Extensionss, etc)
  2. Navigate to C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Local\Square_9_Softworks\GlobalSearch
    1. Older versions of the software may say "Smartsearch" instead of "GlobalSearch"
  3. Delete all contents of that folder

 Now the temp files are cleared. An initial logon after temp files have been cleared out may prompt the user to re-enter their credentials and may take slightly longer to load.