Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Because GlobalSearch web utilizes your web browser to display information within GlobalSearch, after doing a server upgrade you may need to clear your browser cache for the new features to be enabled.

Here is a great little website that explains what browser cache is and why it's used: https://cachingexplained.com/

Now that you understand what caching is and why it is used the steps below will show you how to clear your browser cache after a server update so you can use all of those new shiny features.

Chrome

  1. On your Chrome browser toolbar, click More Moreand then More Tools and then Clear Browsing Data.
  2. In the "Clear browsing data" box, click the checkboxes for Cookies and other site data and Cached images and files.
  3. Use the menu at the top to select the amount of data that you want to delete. Choose All Time to delete everything.
  4. Click Clear data.
  5. Exit/quit all browser windows and re-open the browser.

 Internet Explorer

  1. Within Internet Explorer select Tools  (via the Gear Icon) > Safety > Delete browsing history....
  2. Uncheck the checkbox for Preserve Favorites website data and check the checkbox for Temporary Internet files and website files
  3. Click on Delete
  4. Exit/quit all browser windows and re-open the browser.

Firefox

  1. From the History menu in Firefox, select Clear Recent History.

    If the menu bar is hidden, press Alt to make it visible.

  2. From the Time range to clear: drop-down menu, select the desired range; to clear your entire cache, select Everything.
  3. Below, choose which elements of the history to clear; to clear your entire cache, select all items.
  4. Click Clear Now.
  5. Exit/quit all browser windows and re-open the browser.

Microsoft Edge

  1. In the top right corner of Microsoft Edge, click the Hub icon More
  2. Click the History icon, and then select Clear history.
  3. Select Browsing history, then Cookies and saved website data, and then Cached data and files. Click Clear.
  4. After the "All Clear!" message appears, exit/quit all browser windows and re-open the browser.

Opera

  1. From the Opera menu, select Settings, click on Advanced and then Privacy & security
  2. Click on Clear Browsing Data. In the dialog box that opens, select the items you want to clear, set the Time range to All time and then click Clear Data.
  3. Exit/quit all browser windows and re-open the browser.